Mixed Team Open - Sun 7th July 2019
Winners - F Wrigley, S Ladha, H Wrigley, M Ladha (All Pleasington) with 84 pts winnning £80 each
2nd - K Moore, T Hough, E Hough, K Lees (Fairhaven, Royal Lytham, Fairhaven, Fairhaven) with 81 pts , winning £80 each

Gentlemens 4 Man Team Medal - Fri 5th July 2019
Winners - A Goodwin, W Buckley, J Sinclair, G Douglas (All Soutport Old Links)
with 122, each winning £80.
2nd -  J Haye, J Simmons, J Goddard, S Haigh (Swinton, Hart Common, Swinton, Swinton)
with 126, each winning £60.
3rd - D Simpson, I Padia, S English, A Rawcliffe (LGDGC, Lancaster, Wilpshire, Green Haworth)
with 127, each winning £40.

Ladies Team of 4 Stableford - Wednesday 3rd July 2019
Winners - Jan Marsh, Jan Maund, Ruth Wood, J Perkins (All Hillside GC) with 89 points, each winning £80.
2nd - Jakki Slack, Lillian King, Helen Johnston, Glynnis Mather, (LGDGC, Ashton-In-Makerfield, Ashton-In-Makerfield, Woolton Hall) with 86 points, each winning £60.
3rd - Marjorie Hickey, Donna Sully, Lisa Leong, Barbara Judson, (LGDGC, LGDGC, Shrewsbury, Bradford) with 84 points, each winning £40.

Gentlemen's Senior Open 4 Ball Better Ball Stableford - Tuesday 2nd July 2019
Winners - Alan Woodcock & Stuart Fielding (Lancaster)
with 45 pts, winning £120 each.
2nd - John Brierley & John Dalton (Leyland)
with 44 pts acpo, winning £100 each. 
3rd - Paul Whittaker & Tony Fentiman (Green Drive & Fairhaven) with 44 pts , winning £80 each.
4th - Roy Parker & Tony Metcalfe (Kendal) with 41 pts, winning £60 each.

Nearest Pins;

6th - Richard Fairclough ( Pleasington)

13th - Jim Furlong (Knott End)

15th - Mike Whitaker (SAOL)

17th - John Brierley (Leyland)

Junior Green Drive Trophy - Friday 31st May 2019

Winner Lowest Nett - Jack Clare (Lancaster) with 82-20=62, winning £40
Lowest Gross - Josh Hamnett (Poulton) with 73, winning £40
Second Lowest Nett - Grace Gallagher (Dean Wood) with 91-24=67 winning £25
Second Lowest Gross - Jack Kenmare (Fleetwood) with 77, winning £25

Prize vouchers are in LGDGC Pro shop.

Windmill Trophy - Saturday 1st June 2019

Winner - Lowest 36 Hole Nett - David Booth (Herons Reach) with 160-24=136 winning £250.
Lowest 36 Hole Gross - Michael Bennett (Lytham Green Drive GC)
with 157, winning £100.
Second Lowest 36 Hole Nett - Mark Atwell (Marsden Park GC)
with 158-18=140, winning £100
Lowest 1st Round Nett - Alister Park (Lytham Green Drive GC)
with 73-8=65, winning £75
Lowest Gross 1st Round - Sam Morton (Shaw Hill GC)
with 79, winning £75
Lowest Nett 2nd Round - Mark Thorpe (Ashton-in-Makerfield GC)
with 78-11=67, winning £75
Lowest Gross 2nd Round - Tony Cawdell (Lytham Green Drive GC) with 78, winning £75

Prize vouchers are in LGDGC Pro Shop.

Mens 4 Ball Better Ball Open - Sun 12th May 2019
Winners - D Coleman & D Coleman Snr (Rochdale) with 45 pts each winning £120 each.
2nd - A Delany & C Delany (Herons Reach & Royal Lytham) with 41 pts acpo each winning £100 each.
3rd - D Chadwick & A Green (Herons Reach) with 41 pts acpo each winning £80 each.
4th - D Beck & R Thompson (Myerscough & Lancaster) with 41 pts  each winning £60.

All prize winners subject to CDH confirmation

Nearest Pin on 6th - M Thorpe (Ashton in Makerfield)
Nearest Pin on 13th - M Tennant (LGDGC)
Nearest Pin on 15th - S Green (Wigan)
Nearest Pin on 17th - P Waring (Penwortham)

Gents 4 Man team Medal - Friday 14th September 2018
Winners - R Ashworth, D Bithell, (LGDGC) S Forrest, A Catanho, (Wychwood Park) with 137 (acpo)  each winning £100.
2nd - D Haase, M Chilton, D Simpson, D Sully, (LGDGC) with 137 each winning £80.
3rd - A Brown, R Hemingway, G Hunt, K Schnacke, (Bradley Park) with 140 (acpo) each winning £60.
Nearest the Pins on all par 3's, each winning £28.
6th Hole - D Simpson (LGDGC)
13th Hole - A McLachlan (Bradley Park)
15th Hole - Dave Sully (LGDGC) 
17th Hole - Tom Baker Jnr (Worsley)

Lytham Green Drive Trophy - Sunday 16th September 2018
Winner Lowest 36 Hole Nett - £250 - Dave Simpson (LGDGC)
with 144-6-138
2nd Lowest 36 Hole Nett - £100 - Matthew Snape (LGDGC)
with 150-8-142
Lowest 36 Hole Gross - £100 - Chris Lonsdale (Heron's Reach)
with 144
Lowest Nett 1st Round - £75 - Aaron Burdon (LGDGC)
with 74-6-68
Lowest Gross 1st Round - £75 - Jamie Van Wyk (Royal Lytham & St Annes)
with 72
Lowest Nett 2nd Round - £75 - Kevin Keating (LGDGC)
with 73-3-70
Lowest Gross 2nd Round - £75 - Solomon Toner (Fleetwood)
with 72
Originally called "The Lytham Green Drive Trophy".
It was first suggested on 10th March 1939 in Council with the present trophy being presented by William Pickles when he was the Vice-Captain.
The first ever Trophy was played for on Saturday 22nd September 1939. By this time William Pickles was Captain. It was agreed that the winner would receive a replica momento of the achievement. This being presented to S.A. Loney from St. Annes Old Links Golf Club.
The replicas were presented to the winner up to and including the 1974 competition, namely K. Coleman from Pleasington Golf Club.
The Trophy was agreed from the outset to be a 36 hole competition played on one day, with a handicap limit of 0 to 7.
On the very first day in 1939, a bar was set up on the 12th tee for refreshments and run by the Ladies. The course being very different than that of today.
The second Trophy day was played on 20th July 1940 with a handicap limit of 0 to 6.
There being no more Trophies played for during the war years, the next being in 1945. Played on a Wednesday 5th September, with an entrance fee of 10 shillings.
Two replicas in the trophy cabinet are that of D.J. Critchley, the first ever Lytham Green Drive member to win in 1957. The second being that of R. Goodwin who won the competition twice and presented one back to the club.

Mens Seniors 4 Ball Better Ball Stableford - Tue 4th September 2018

Winners - N Compsty & R Robinson (Pleasington & Shaw Hill) with 44 pts (acpo), each winning £100.
2nd - K Moore & R Moore (Fairhaven) with 44 pts, each winning £80.
3rd - I Gardener & G McAllister (Heysham) with 43 pts (acpo), each winning £60.
4th - I Jones & A Roberts (Preston) with 43 pts (acpo), each winning £40.

Nearest the Pins on all par 3's, each winning £40.
    6th Hole - J Gibbons (Chorley)
    13th Hole - B Armstrong (LGDGC)
    15th Hole - D Barr
    17th Hole - G Fell (Chorley)

Mixed Team Open - Sun 26th August 2018
Winners - John Delany, Jeanette Ryder (Mottram Hall), David Greenwood, Sarah Ormerod (Turton)
with 86pts, each winning £75.00.
2nd - Paul Thompson, Dawn Thompson, Paul Smith, Rhona Smith (Northcliffe)
with 81pts, each winning £55.00.
3rd - Frank Leach, Graham Cropper (Ashton & Lea) Olive Lewis, Angela Cropper (Inskip)
with 80pts, each winning £35.00.

Gents Invitation - Sun 3rd June 2018
Winners - M. Bretherton & B. Bretherton with 45 pts, winning £120 (£60 each)
2nd - A. Park & J. Walker with 43 pts, £80 (£40 each)
Nearest the Pins,  £30 per hole.
6th Hole: B. Bretherton
13th Hole: P. Whittaker
15th Hole: S. Hawley
17th Hole: H. Vick
Chipping Challenge: A dozen Srixon AD333 Golf Balls: J. Hill

  • Notice
  • Open Competitions 2019
Course Status
Currently open
18.07.2019 06:09
View Status
Course open 18 holes.
Book a Tee Time
Ready to book?

Our booking system will make it easy for you.